ABC’s of God’s Love

Okay, so maybe a better title would have been the ABC’s of who we are in Christ, but we are celebrating God’s love and it is His love that changes us into these things.

Because of Christ you are:

Accepted (1 Corinthians 12:27)

Branch of the True Vine (John 15:5)

Child of God (John 1:12)

Disciple (Luke 6:40)

Eternal (John 3:16)

Forgiven (Colossians 1:13-14)

Grace-covered (Romans 5:20)

Holy (1 Peter 1:15)

Innocent (Romans 5:8)

Justified (Romans 5:1)

Known (Psalm 139:1)

Loved (1 John 4:19)

Minister (2 Corinthians 3:6)

New creation (2 Corinthians 5:17)

Overcomer (Romans 5: 3-5)

Purposeful (Ephesians 2:10)

Qualified (Colossians 1: 12)

Redeemed (Colossians 1:13-14)

Strong (Philippians 4:13)

Temple (1 Corinthians 3:16-17)

United with Him (Romans 6:5)

Valued (Proverbs 31:10)

Warrior (Ephesians 6:10-18)

(I wasn’t able to find descriptive words for “x” or “y.” If you can come up with them, leave a comment with the word. They don’t have to be English.)


Zealous (Galatians 4:18)

2 Replies to “ABC’s of God’s Love”

  1. Aw beautiful. Have a lovely Valentine’s Day. We have a Valentine Date Who loves us so much.

    1. Have a happy Valentine’s Day, Lux!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.